

SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

On September 9, 2013, the Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") was apprised of the key issues regarding the below item. The following is an account of the resolution approved by the Official Administrator following her review of such item. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

ITEM OF DISCUSSION

1. [OA13-06] Appointment of Trustees to the Alberta Cancer Foundation

Appointments of trustees are made to foundations and health trusts that fall under the *Regional Health Authorities Act* based on recommendations made to the Official Administrator.

RESOLUTION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR OF ALBERTA HEALTH SERVICES ("AHS")

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the Regional Health Authorities Act (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta dated June 12, 2013, appointing Janet Davidson as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 4(2) of the Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation (Alberta), the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below to the Alberta Cancer Foundation;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Alberta Cancer Foundation Appointments

The following individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as trustees to the Alberta Cancer Foundation, for the term specified below, effective immediately:

Name	Term (Years)
Gary Bugeaud	3
Andrea McManus	3
Robert (Sandy) Slator	1
Greg Tisdale	3
Steven Dyck	3
John McDonald III	3
Brent Saik	3

/s/