

SUMMARY OF THE DECISIONS OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("**AHS**") (the "**Official Administrator**") reviewed and approved the following resolutions on November 27, 2013. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at <u>official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca</u>.

ITEMS OF DISCUSSION

[OA13-27] Appointment of Health Advisory Council Members [OA13-28] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

1. [OA13-27] Appointment of Health Advisory Council Members

There are 12 Health Advisory Councils in Alberta, established in 2009 under the *Regional Health Authorities Act.* Councils work to engage Albertans living in communities throughout the province in dialogue about local health services, and provide feedback gathered about what is working well and suggest areas for improvement to AHS.

RESOLUTION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR OF ALBERTA HEALTH SERVICES

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta dated September 10, 2013, appointing Dr. John Cowell as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 7.3(b) of the Amended Bylaw for AHS Establishing Health Advisory Councils, members of the health advisory councils are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below as members to the health advisory council indicated;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Health Advisory Council Appointments

The following individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as members to the health advisory council indicated in the table below, for the term specified below, effective January 1, 2014:

Health Advisory Council	Name	Term (Years)
True North Health Advisory Council	Waldemar (Wally) Shroeder	3
Peace Health Advisory Council	Yvonne Rempel	3
	Violet Dettling	3
Lesser Slave Lake Health Advisory Council	Lorraine Muskwa	3
	Brian Rosche	3
	Joy James	3 1

Health Advisory Council	Name	Term (Years)
Wood Buffalo Health Advisory Council	Dr. Afia Waseem	3
	Heather MacKay	3
Lakeland Communities Health Advisory Council	Mabel Dick	3
	David Beale	3
	Patricia Palechuk	3
Tamarack Health Advisory Council	Douglas Heine	3
	Daniel Pritchard	3
Greater Edmonton Health Advisory Council	Teresa O'Riordan	3
	Edith Baraniecki	3
Yellowhead East Health Advisory Council	Lois Byers	3
	Don Whittaker	3
David Thompson Health Advisory Council	Janice Lockhart	3
Prairie Mountain Health Advisory Council	Moremi Omotoso	3
	Francesca Simon	3
Palliser Triangle Health Advisory Council	Marjorie Moncrieff	3
	Natasha Ruskowski	3
Oldman River Health Advisory Council	Clifford (Cliff) Elle	3
	Lenore Rockenbach	3
	John Vizza	3
	Fred Bosma	3
	Samuel Ohemeng	3

2. [OA13-28] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

Appointments of trustees are made to foundations and health trusts that fall under the *Regional Health Authorities Act* based on recommendations made by the AHS Official Administrator.

RESOLUTION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR OF ALBERTA HEALTH SERVICES

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta dated September 10, 2013, appointing Dr. John Cowell as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 4(2) of the *Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation* (Alberta), the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below as trustees to the foundation indicated;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Foundation Appointments

Subject to a criminal background check being conducted and successfully passed by each of the following individuals, such individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as trustees to the foundation indicated in the table below, for the term specified below, effective immediately:

Foundation	Name	Term (Years)
Calgary Health Trust	Kevin Gregor	3
	Dr. Chen Fong	3
	Brenda Huband	3
	Peter Valentine	3
	Carlo Bellusci	3
	Bobby Libin	3
	Sherrold Moore	3
	Cynthia Moore	3
	Tim Hamilton	3
Cardston & District Health Foundation	Lisa Cope	3
	Dixie Nielson	3
Fort Saskatchewan Community Hospital Foundation	Don Morgan	3
	Christine Sheasgreen	3
Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre Foundation	Steve Christie	3
	Bony Snihur	3
Oyen and District Health Care Foundation	Beverley Farnden	3

/s/

Kristin Long Corporate Secretary