

SUMMARY OF THE DECISIONS OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolution on January 22, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

ITEM OF DISCUSSION

1. [OA14-02] Appointment of Health Advisory Council Members

1. [OA14-02] Appointment of Health Advisory Council Members

There are 12 Health Advisory Councils in Alberta, established in 2009 under the *Regional Health Authorities Act*. Councils work to engage Albertans living in communities throughout the province in dialogue about local health services, and provide feedback gathered about what is working well and suggest areas for improvement to AHS.

RESOLUTION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR OF ALBERTA HEALTH SERVICES

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the Regional Health Authorities Act (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta dated September 10, 2013, appointing Dr. John Cowell as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 7.3(b) of the Amended Bylaw for AHS Establishing Health Advisory Councils, members of the health advisory councils are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint the individuals below as members to the health advisory council indicated;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Health Advisory Council Appointments

The following individuals are hereby appointed as members to the health advisory council indicated in the table below, for a 3 year term, effective January 1, 2014:

| Health Advisory Council | Name |
|-------------------------------------------|-------------------------|
| Greater Edmonton Health Advisory Council | Cornelia (Cora) Dootjes |
| Yellowhead East Health Advisory Council | Gary Duffett |
| David Thompson Health Advisory Council | Sandra Doze |
| Lesser Slave Lake Health Advisory Council | Edith MacKenzie |

/s/

Kristin Long Corporate Secretary