

SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("**AHS**") (the "**Official Administrator**") reviewed and approved the following resolution on May 20, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at <u>official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca</u>.

ITEM OF APPROVAL

[OA14-10] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

1. [OA14-10] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

Appointments of trustees are made to foundations and health trusts that fall under the *Regional Health Authorities Act* based on recommendations made by the AHS Official Administrator.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta dated September 10, 2013, appointing Dr. John Cowell as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 4(2) of the *Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation* (Alberta), the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below as trustees to the foundation indicated;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Foundation Appointments

1. Subject to a criminal background check being conducted and successfully passed by each of the following individuals, such individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as trustees to the foundation indicated in the table below, for the term specified below, effective May 30, 2014:

Foundation	Name	Term (Years)
Bassano & District Health Foundation	Janice Armstrong	3
	Irene Chauvet-Henry	3
Calgary Health Trust	Dr. Richard Hu	3
	Craig O'Neill	3
Fort Saskatchewan Community Hospital Foundation	Clayton Kittlitz	3
	Margaret Wade	2
Lacombe Health Trust	Corey Gish	3
Peace River & District Health Foundation	Tanin Behnke	3

Ponoka & District Health Foundation	Dorothy Ungstad	3
	Kelly Sperber	3
	William James Kidd	3
	Dr. Brendan Bunting	3
	Joanne McMillan	2
	Sybil Evans	2
	Nell Liddle	3
	Linda Steinman	2
	Jim Hamilton	2
Vulcan County Health & Wellness Foundation	Gordon Nelson	3
	Murray McLean	3

/s/

Kristin Long Corporate Secretary