

SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolution on September 23, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

ITEMS OF APPROVAL

[OA14-19] Appointment of Cancer Provincial Advisory Council Members

RESOLUTION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR OF ALBERTA HEALTH SERVICES

1. [OA14-19] Appointment of Cancer Provincial Advisory Council Members

The Bylaw for Alberta Health Services Establishing Provincial Advisory Council on Cancer requires the Official Administrator to appoint advisory council members.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the Regional Health Authorities Act (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective September 10, 2014, appointing Janet Davidson as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Subsection 6.3(b) of the Bylaw for AHS Establishing Provincial Advisory Council on Cancer, members of the Cancer Provincial Advisory Council (the "Cancer PAC") are appointed or reappointed by the relevant regional health authority:

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to reappoint the individuals below as members to the Cancer PAC:

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Cancer PAC Appointments

1. The following individuals are hereby reappointed as members to the Cancer PAC, for a 2 year term, effective September 30, 2014:

Name	
Dr. Anthony Fields	
Dr. Heather Bryant	
Lorelee Marin	
Kenneth Landry	
Myka Osinchuk	
Dan Holinda	

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary