

## SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("**AHS**") (the "**Official Administrator**") reviewed and approved the following resolution on December 15, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at <u>official administrator@albertahealthservices.ca</u>.

### ITEM OF APPROVAL

# [OA14-27] Appointment of Health Advisory Council Members

The amended Bylaw for Alberta Health Services Establishing Health Advisory Councils requires the Official Administrator to appoint advisory council members.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective November 17, 2014, appointing Dr. Carl Amrhein as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Subsection 7.3(b) of the Amended Bylaw for AHS Establishing Health Advisory Councils, members of the health advisory councils are appointed or reappointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to reappoint the individuals below as members to the health advisory councils indicated;

#### NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

#### Health Advisory Council Appointments

The following individuals are hereby reappointed as members to the health advisory councils indicated in the table below, for a 6 month term effective January 1, 2015:

Health Advisory Council	Name
David Thompson	Christine Cripps-Woods
Greater Edmonton	Winnie Bogosoff
	Lawrence Tymko
	Sandra Woitas
Lakeland Communities	Russ Robertson
	Mel Smith
	Parrish Tung

Lesser Slave Lake	Kirsten Dupres
	Marian Wolitski
Oldman River	Emma Hulit
Palliser Triangle	Jim Black
	Rudi Brockmann
	Diane MacNaughton
	Patty Rooks
	Martin Shields
Peace	Judy Brown
	Leona Hanson
	Michelle Margarit
	Michael Ouellette
	Cheryl Van Eerden
Prairie Mountain	Jason Evanson
	Carmela Hutchison
	Clark Kassian
	Marie Lauer
	Ola Lawal
True North	Danny Friesen
	Mary Janzen
	Noreen McAteer
	Sandra Mann
	Matthew Murphy
	Michael Osborn
Wood Buffalo	Jim Moore
Yellowhead East	Martha Waldorf

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary