

## SUMMARY OF THE DECISIONS OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolution on March 8, 2015. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at <u>official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca</u>.

Below is an account of the resolution approved by the Official Administrator following that meeting.

## ITEM OF APPROVAL

## [OA15-03] Health Advisory Council Member Appointment Renewal

The Amended Bylaw for Alberta Health Services Establishing Health Advisory Councils requires the Official Administrator to reappoint advisory council members.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective November 17, 2014, appointing Dr. Carl Amrhein as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Subsection 7.3(b) of the Amended Bylaw for AHS Establishing Health Advisory Councils, members of health advisory councils are appointed or reappointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to reappoint the individuals below as members to the Lesser Slave Lake Health Advisory Council;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

## 1. <u>Health Advisory Council Appointments</u>

The following individuals are hereby reappointed as members to the health advisory council indicated in the table below, commencing March 15, 2015 and ending June 30, 2015:

Health Advisory Council	Name
Lesser Slave Lake	Mr. Ernie Grach
	Ms. Helen Taylor

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary