MNCY SCN: Core Committee Membership

Co-Chairs	
Shelley Valaire	Senior Provincial Director
David Johnson, Dr.	Senior Medical Director
Pamela Baines	Executive Director
Debbie McNeil, Dr.	Scientific Director
Katie Richardson	Manager
Seija Kromm, Dr.	Assistant Scientific Director
Lynn Nicholson	Senior Consultant
Margaret Sevcik	Senior Project Manager HOI Fund
Core Committee Members	
Alixe Howlett, Dr.	Section Chief, Neonatal Perinatal Medicine, Alberta Children's Hospital
Alf Conradi, Dr.	Pediatrician, Stollery Children's Hospital, Edmonton
Amy Metcalfe, Dr.	Assistant Professor, University of Calgary
Antonia Stang, Dr.	Zone Clinical Department Head, Pediatrics, ACH
Bonita Lee, Dr.	Infectious Disease Physician, Stollery Children's Hospital
Bryan Peffers	Executive Director, Women's Health & NICU, Foothills Medical Centre, Calgary
Carina Majaesic, Dr.	Site Medical Director, Stollery Children's Hospital, Edmonton
Carlota Basualdo-Hammond	Executive Director, Nutrition Services, Provincial Strategy, Standards and Practice
Charlotte Foulston, Dr.	Pediatrician, Medicine Hat
Cherylyn Antymniuk	Executive Director, Administration, Covenant Health
Christine Westerlund	Senior Operating Officer, Stollery's Children's Hospital, Edmonton
Cristina Moniz	Patient & Family Advisor
Colin Birch, Dr.	Department Head, Obstetric & Gynecology, FMC, Calgary
Dana Malloy	Policy Advisor
Danica Sharp	Director, Provincial Midwifery Services
Deon Erasmus, Dr.	Rural Family Physician, Provost
Dori Wearmouth	Senior Policy Lead, Primary Prevention and Wellness, Alberta Health
Ernest Phillipos, Dr.	Regional Director, Newborn Medicine (Interim), Northern Alberta Neonatal Program,
	University of Alberta and Stollery Children's Hospital, Edmonton
Esther Tailfeathers, Dr.	Senior Medical Director, Indigenous Health SCN
Farah Bandali	Director, Healthy Children and Families
Hajira Danial, Dr.	Zone Clinical Department Head, Edmonton
Helly Goez, Dr.	Developmental Pediatrics, Edmonton
Jennifer MacPherson, Dr.	Facility Medical Director, ACH, Calgary
Jill Woodward	Executive Director Inpatient Care, Alberta Children's Hospital, Calgary
Jo-Ann Johnson, Dr.	Obstetrics & Gynecology, Professor ACHRI, Calgary
Julie Evans	Allied Health Professional Practice & Education
Kristina McGuire	Patient Family Advisor
Lana Hataley	Acute Care Program & Performance, North Zone
Leslie Gwozdz	Director, Public Health
Lisa Hartling	Director, Alberta Research Centre for Health Evidence (ARCHE)



Maternal Newborn Child & Youth Strategic Clinical Network™



MNCY SCN: Core Committee Membership • 2 Updated: February 2023

Lonnie Zwaigenbaum, Dr.	Zone Clinical Department Head, Child Health
Marcel Romanick	Practice Lead, Pharmacy
Matt Hicks, Dr.	Neonatologist, Researcher
Mona Wynn	Senior Strategic Health System Planner, Planning and Performance
Monica Whitehead	Director, Women and Children's Health Services, South Zone
Monique Janes	Director Population, Public and Indigenous Health
Po-Yin Cheung, Dr.	Neonatal Perinatal Medicine, NICU Royal Alexandra Hospital, Edmonton
Renee Farrell, Dr.	Community Pediatrics
Rosemary Van Herk Auger	Director Patient Care, QEII Hospital, Grande Prairie
Sandi Sebastian	Director, Women & Children's Health Services, RDRHC
Sarah Bieganek	Executive Director, Critical Services, Stollery, Edmonton
Sarah Hore	Mat Child/Peds Manager, Fort McMurray
Sarah Mooney	Patient Family Advisor
Selene Tash	Executive Director, Community Health Services Edmonton
Shannon Scott	Professor and Canada Research Chair in KT for Children's Health University of Alberta, Pediatric RN
Shawn Hillhouse	Executive Director Inpatient & Ambulatory Services, Stollery, Edmonton
Stephanie Hart, Dr.	Family Medicine, Okotoks
Susanne Benseler, Dr.	Executive Director, Alberta Children's Hospital Research Institute, Calgary
Tanya Voth	Program Officer, Women & Children's Research Institute (WCHRI)
Teresa Thurber	ED, Critical Care and Women's Health, Rockyview General Hospital
Tracee Pratt	Executive Director, Women's Health, Lois Hole Hospital for Women, Edmonton
Trina Adams	Senior Director Operations, Covenant Health, Edmonton
Val Austen-Wiebe	Executive Director, IWC
Supporting Members	
Rachael Erdmann	Health Technology Assessment Analyst
Rachel Walkington	IT Business Relationship Partner, Innovation, Evidence and Impact
Korey Cherneski	Communications Advisor