

[OA25-04] Q1 2025/26 Health Foundation Trustee Appointments and Reappointments

RESOLUTION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR OF ALBERTA HEALTH SERVICES

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(1) of the *Provincial Health Agencies Act* (Alberta) and Ministerial Order 808/2025, appointing Andre Tremblay as the Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("**AHS**") (the "**Official Administrator**");

AND WHEREAS the Foundations included in this recommendation are established Foundations under the *Provincial Health Agencies Act* (Alberta) and the *Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation*;

AND WHEREAS Regulation requires the regional health authority to appoint Foundation Trustees based on recommendations made to the Official Administrator.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The Official Administrator approve the appointments and reappointments of Trustees to Health Foundations for the terms reviewed by the Official Administrator as follows:

Calgary Zone Foundations				
Foundation	Name	Period of Appointment		
Airdrie Health Foundation	Michelle Bates	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2027		
7 iii di 10 i 10 di ii 11 da 11 da 11 di 1	Jody Cunningham	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2027		
	Dr. Mark Anselmo	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Calgary Health Foundation	Nancy Calvin	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Amanda Kousinioris	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Canmore & Area Health Care	Pierre Doyon	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Foundation	Jon Olthius	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Edmonton Zone Foundations				
	Taryn Smith	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Forth Saskatchewan				
Community Hospital				
Foundation				
Strathcona Community	Donna Dosman	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Hospital Foundation	Dr. Norman Yanitski	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
North Zone Foundations				
Lac La Biche Regional Health Foundation	Lee Thom	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026		

Central Zone Foundations				
Foundation	Name	Period of Appointment		
	Jim Dixon Jr.	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026		
	Steve Christie	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026		
	Corey Gish	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026		
	Angela Law	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2027		
Lacombe Health Trust	Traci Law	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Jason Lunn	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2027		
	RoAnna McLenahan	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Kelly Treleaven	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2027		
	Denise van Nieuwkerk	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Ponoka & District Health	Michelle Comeau	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Foundation	Dr. Tarina du Toit	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Deborah (Debbie) Baich	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Gladys Bigelow	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Shirley Hope	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Rocky Mountain House & Area	Maureen Janke	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Health Services Foundation	Theresa (Terri) Kalyn	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
r lealth Services i Suridation	Jessica Moncrieff	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Dale Shippelt	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Jean Ann Stewart	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Randall Sugden	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Tofield Health Foundation	Lynette Warawa	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	South Zone Foundations	_		
Bassano and District Health Foundation	Christine Petkau	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Bow Island & District Health Foundation	Amanda Kusters	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2027		
Medicine Hat Health Foundation	Robert Symmonds	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Oyen & District Health Centre	Clinton Steinley	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026		
Foundation	Ruth (Delaine) Volk	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026		
Windy Slopes Health Foundation	Rita Spencer	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2027		
Provincial Foundations				
	Leanne Hawco	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Mental Health Foundation	Puneeta McBryan	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Dr. Nicholas Mitchell	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Andrew Wallace	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		

Calgary Zone Foundations				
Foundation	Name	Period of Appointment		
Airdrie Health Foundation	Margaret (Margie) Yellowega	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Edmonton Zone Foundations				
Fort Saskatchewan Community Hospital Foundation	DeAnna Voshell	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		

North Zone Foundations				
Foundation	Name	Period of Appointment		
Jasper Healthcare Foundation	Eleanor Baraniuk	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Annette Brown	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Michael Furzeland	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Dorothy Marquis	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Rob McGugan	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
	Kathleen Waxer	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Central Zone Foundations				
Lacombe Health Trust	Dr. Ron Keller	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Ponoka & District Health	Leonard Icke	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Foundation	Leonard Standing On the Road	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Stettler Health Services Foundation	Dr. Kimberly Chapman	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		
Rocky Mountain House & Area Health Services Foundation	Joyce Ritchie	April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2028		

The foregoing resolutions are hereby consented to by the Official Administrator as evidenced by the signature hereto, effective the 4^{th} day of April, 2025.

/s

ANDRE TREMBLAY
OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR
ALBERTA HEALTH SERVICES