

## **Cancer Provincial Advisory Council Membership**

Members have direct experience/knowledge with cancer services in Alberta. Either their lives or a close family member have been touched by cancer issues or they work in the subject area.

Membership List (October 14 2019)				
	Council Member	Representing	Residence	AHS Health Zone
1	Ernie Grach	Public	Wabasca	North Zone
2	Wally Sinclair	Public	Lac LaBiche	North Zone
3	Andrea DeYoung	Public	Stettler	Central Zone
4	Varinder Bhullar	Public	Edmonton	Edmonton Zone
5	Tim Buckland	Public	Edmonton	Edmonton Zone
6	Leanne Anderson	Public	Vulcan	Calgary Zone
7	Bryson Brown	Public	Lethbridge	South Zone
8	Vacant	Oncology		Provincial / National
9	Vacant (Canadian Partnership Against Cancer)	Prevention & Screening		Provincial / National
10	Dr. Margaret Churcher <b>(Chair)</b>	Primary Care	Calgary	Provincial
11	Chelsea Draeger (Canadian Cancer Society)	Supportive Care	Calgary	Provincial
12	Patti Morris (Wellspring Calgary)	Supportive Care	Calgary	Provincial
13	Vacant (Alberta Cancer Foundation)	Supportive Care		Provincial
14	Martin Dugas (Wellspring Edmonton)	Supportive Care	Edmonton	Provincial

## **AHS Permanent Resource Persons**

Appointed by the Board, Permanent Resource Persons are council members who are subject matter experts and leaders in the area of cancer within AHS; they are not entitled to vote. Their role is to inform and connect the council with the delivery of cancer services in Alberta.

Brenda Hubley; Chief Program Officer, CancerControl Alberta

Dr. Matthew Parliament; Senior Medical Director, CancerControl Alberta

Dr. Huiming Yang; Provincial Medical Officer of Health, Healthy Living & Medical Director, Screening, Population, Public Health and Indigenous Health

Barbara O'Neill, Senior Provincial Director, Cancer Strategic Clinical Network

Dr. Douglas Stewart, Senior Medical Director, Cancer Strategic Clinical Network