

## SUMMARY OF THE PUBLIC BOARD MEETING - January 28, 2016

The Alberta Health Services ("AHS") Board met on January 28, 2016 at Seventh Street Plaza, 10030 – 107 Street NW, Main Floor, Conference Room A, in Edmonton. The following is an account of the resolutions approved at the meeting. A Summary is released following each Board meeting and posted on the AHS website. Minutes of the Board meeting will also be posted once approved. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Board Office at <a href="mailto:ahs.board@ahs.ca">ahs.board@ahs.ca</a>.

## ITEMS OF DISCUSSION

- 1. [GOV16-03] Governance Committee Terms of Reference
- 2. [AHSB16-01] Appointment to Trustees to Health Foundations

## 1. [GOV16-03] Governance Committee Terms of Reference

The Governance Committee met for their inaugural meeting on January 20, 2016 and reviewed its draft terms of reference. After a fulsome discussion, the Committee recommended that the terms of reference be approved by the Board.

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board:

- approved the Governance Committee Terms of Reference in the form reviewed by the Board with such non-substantive changes that management of AHS considers necessary or advisable; and
- b) authorized and directed management of AHS to make such Terms of Reference available to the public through the AHS website.
  - Link to Terms of Reference <a href="https://extranet.ahsnet.ca/teams/policydocuments/1/clp-ahs-pol-tor-governance-committee.pdf">https://extranet.ahsnet.ca/teams/policydocuments/1/clp-ahs-pol-tor-governance-committee.pdf</a>

## 2. [AHSB16-01] Appointment to Trustees to Health Foundations

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, the following individuals as trustees to the foundations indicated for the term specified below, effective January 31, 2016:

Foundation	Name	Term (Year)
Alberta Cancer Foundation	Dr. Matthew Parliament	One Year term (January 2017)
Bassano and District Health Foundation	Ms. Loralee Bell	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Molly Douglass	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Sheila Evans	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Sue Harris	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Marj Havens	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Mr. Stewart Heron	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Mr. Brian Maguire	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Alanna Magnusson	Three Year Term (January 2019)

Brooks and District Health Foundation	Ms. Catherine Christensen	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Holly Olivier- Webber	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Barb Tymko	Two Year Term (January 2018)
Bow Island and District Health Foundation	Ms. Michelle Lynn	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Canmore and Area Health Care Foundation	Mr. Jack Van Deventer	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Dr. Mike Wickham	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Mr. Roland Zellmer	One Year Term (January 2017)
Fort Macleod and District Health Foundation	Ms. Jamie Maria Lyppa	Two Year Term (January 2018)
	Ms. Taylor Noga	Two Year Term (January 2018)
Lac La Biche Regional Health Foundation	Ms. Jean Knudslien	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Mr. Brydon Ward	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Mr. Kalman Polturak	Three Year Term (January 2019)

Ms. Wendy Jones	Two Year Term (January 2018)
Ms. Cynthia Papworth	Two Year Term (January 2018)
Ms. Loretta Sorensen	Two Year Term (January 2018)
Dr. Pieter Bouwer	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Mr. Robert Cameron	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Mr. Tom Campbell	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Mr. Jack Hayden	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Mr. Phil Holton	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Ms. Sarah Halverson	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Ms. Carol Isaman	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Mr. Gregory Jackson	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Ms. Shawna Jenkins	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Mr. Doug McKay	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Ms. Susan Peterson	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Ms. Karin Phibbs	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Ms. Debbie Pooley	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Karen Sernecky	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Mr. Murray Wahlund	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Cynthia Papworth  Ms. Loretta Sorensen  Dr. Pieter Bouwer  Mr. Robert Cameron  Mr. Tom Campbell  Mr. Jack Hayden  Mr. Phil Holton  Ms. Sarah Halverson  Ms. Carol Isaman  Mr. Gregory Jackson  Ms. Shawna Jenkins  Mr. Doug McKay  Ms. Susan Peterson  Ms. Karin Phibbs  Ms. Debbie Pooley  Karen Sernecky

Viking Health Foundation	Mr. Phillip Brick	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Dianne Poohkay	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Mr. Fred Ruzicka	Three Year Term (January 2019)
Windy Slopes Health Foundation	Ms. Sylvia Inabnit	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Maggie Olson	Three Year Term (January 2019)
	Ms. Carolyn Robbins	Three Year Term (January 2019)

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary