

## SUMMARY OF THE PUBLIC BOARD MEETING - May 21, 2020

The Alberta Health Services ("AHS") Board met on May 21, 2020 by teleconference. The following is an account of the resolutions approved at the meeting. Minutes of the Board meeting will also be posted once approved. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Board Office at <u>ahs.board@ahs.ca</u>.

## **ITEMS OF DISCUSSION**

- 1. Appointments to Advisory Councils
- 2. Appointments to Health Foundations
- 3. COVID-19 Funding to Continuing Care Contract Providers

**Appointments to Advisory Councils** 

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board approved the appointments and renewals of members to the Advisory Councils, the appointment of the Chair for the Addiction & Mental Health Provincial Advisory Council, and the appointment of the Chair for the Cancer Provincial Advisory Council for the terms as follows:

Health Advisory Council New Appointments – for a Three Year Term – effective June 1,			
2020 to May 31, 2023			
Health Advisory Council	Name		
Yellowhead East	Maya Rathnavalu		
	Agnes Hoveland		
Tamarack	Donna Kristiansen		
Health Advisory Council Renewal Appointment – for a Three Year Term – effective			
October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2023			
Health Advisory Council	Name		
Greater Edmonton	E. Sharon Brintnell		
Tamarack	Linda West		
Wood Buffalo	Carol Theberge		
	Ifeoma Uzorchukwuamaka		
	Sandy Grandison		
	Tinna Ezekiel		
Yellowhead East	Sarah Hissett		
Addiction & Mental Health PAC Appointments – for a Two Year Term - effective			
September 1, 2020 to August 31, 2022			
Zone	Name		
Calgary	Candice Horne		
Calgary	Emily Macphail		
Addiction & Mental Health PAC Appointments – for a Three Year Term - effective			
October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2023			
Zone	Name		
Edmonton	Terry O'Riordan		
Cancer PAC Appointments – for a Two Year Term – effective September 1, 2020 to			
August 31, 2022			
	Name		
	Sheena Clifford		

Cancer PAC Appointment – for a Three Year Term – effective October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2023		
	Name	
	Chelsea Draeger	
Addiction & Mental Health PAC Chair Appointment – for a Two Year Term – effective June 1, 2020 to May 31, 2022		
	Name	
	Terry O'Riordan	
Cancer PAC Chair Appointment – for a 17 Month Term – effective October 1, 2020 to March 31, 2022		
	Name	
	Brad Gillespie	

## Appointments to Health Foundations

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board approved the appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations for the terms as follows:

Foundation	Name	Period of Appointment
Alberta Cancer Foundation	Charles Butts	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
	Rajko Dodic	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
	Don Morris	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
Brooks & District Health Foundation	Kelsey Mahon	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
Calgary Health Trust	Lori Anderson	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
	Kirk Bailey	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
	Sandy Edmonstone	June 1, 2020 until January 14, 2023
	Richard Hu	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
Crowsnest Pass Health Foundation	Becky Rinaldi	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2022
Mental Health	Erick Hamdan	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
Foundation	Angela Porteous	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
Ponoka & District Health Foundation	Michelle Comeau	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2022
	Brenda Durie	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2021
	Cayla Gilbert	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
	Leonard Icke	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2022
	Charles Park	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2021
	Dorothy Ungstad	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2022
	Joan Van Wolde	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
Strathcona Community Hospital Foundation	Mr. Ken Lesniak	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
Viking Health Foundation	Warren Girczyc	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023
	Diane Vitek	June 1, 2020 until May 31, 2023

## COVID-19 Funding to Continuing Care Contract Providers

UPON MOTION duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried the Alberta Health Services Board approved:

- (i) COVID-19 funding for the Continuing Care Sector which includes Health Care Aide support and additional facility support on the terms and conditions reviewed by the Finance Committee and the Board; and
- (ii) delegated signing authority to the President & Chief Executive Officer to sign the payment requisitions or revenue-transfer journal entries for such funding.