

SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolutions on January 30, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

ITEMS OF APPROVAL

- 1. [OA14-04] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations
- 2. [OA14-05] Amended Bylaws Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre Foundation

1. [OA14-04] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

Appointments of trustees are made to foundations and health trusts that fall under the Regional Health Authorities Act based on recommendations made by the AHS Official Administrator.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta dated September 10, 2013, appointing Dr. John Cowell as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 4(2) of the Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation (Alberta), the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below as trustees to the foundation indicated;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Foundation Appointments

Subject to a criminal background check being conducted and successfully passed by each of the following individuals, such individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as trustees to the foundation indicated in the table below, for the term specified below, effective immediately:

Foundation	Name	Term (Years)
Brooks & District Health Foundation	Kasey Olsen	2
Calgary Health Trust	Sandy Edmonstone	3
	David Routledge	3
Oyen and District Health Care Foundation	Joeleen Turner	3
	Derek McBain	3
	Bev Haag	3
	Maggie Gamble	3
	Dianne Ball	3

2. [OA14-05] Amended Bylaws - Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre Foundation

The Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre Foundation wishes to change its name to the "Lacombe Health Trust" and to affect this name change, the Establishing Bylaw of such Foundation is required to be amended.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the Regional Health Authorities Act (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta (the "Minister") dated September 10, 2013, appointing Dr. John Cowell as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator"):

AND WHEREAS pursuant to the Subsection 3(3) of the Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation, no foundation establishing bylaw and no amendment to such a bylaw has effect unless it is approved by the Minister;

AND WHEREAS the Establishing Bylaw of the Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre Foundation was passed by resolution by the relevant regional health authority on January 27, 2011 and was subsequently approved by the Minister on February 23, 2011;

AND WHEREAS the Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre Foundation wishes to change its name to the "Lacombe Health Trust" and to affect this name change, the Establishing Bylaw of such Foundation is required to be amended;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The Amending (Established) Bylaws of the Lacombe Hospital and Care Centre Foundation are hereby approved on substantially the terms and conditions reviewed by the Official Administrator, and subject to approval by the Minister.

/s/	
Kristin Long Corporate Secretary	