

## SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolution on April 28, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

## ITEM OF APPROVAL

[OA14-10] Queen Elizabeth II Hospital Child Care Centre Appointment of Board of Directors

## 1. [OA14-10] Queen Elizabeth II Hospital Child Care Centre Appointment of Board of Directors

A number of vacancies on the board of a not for profit child care centre in Grande Prairie controlled by AHS need to be filled. The Official Administrator appointed the below members to such child care centre, effective October 1, 2013.

RESOLUTION OF THE MEMBERS OF QUEEN ELIZABETH II HOSPITAL CHILD CARE CENTRE (the "Company") MADE EFFECTIVE ON THE 1<sup>st</sup> DAY OF OCTOBER 2013

WHEREAS the Members of the Company are entitled to appoint director(s) in the event that a director ceases to act in that capacity;

AND WHEREAS the Members of the Company are Alberta Health Services (formerly, Grande Prairie General and Auxiliary Hospital & Nursing Home District No. 14; formerly Mistahia Regional Health Authority) and the Queen Elizabeth II Hospital Foundation;

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Article 5 of the Articles of Association of the Company, the Directors of the Company are to be appointed by the Board of Directors of Alberta Health Services (formerly, Mistahia Regional Health Authority);

## BE IT ACKNOWLEDGED AND RESOLVED THAT:

 Although Article 5.7 of the Articles of Association for the Company provide for the appointment of Directors for a 3-year term; he following persons are appointed as Directors of the Company, to hold office for a period of 2-years from the date hereof; or until their successors have been duly appointed whichever shall first occur.

ALISTAIR BAIN
KARRI STOPPLER
SARA O'BRIEN
AMY ALLAN
SUSAN GIVEN
TARA TAYLOR
SHERRI-LYNN THACKER

Vice Chair

Chair

We, the undersigned, proxy for the Members of the Corporation entitled to vote on the foregoing resolutions, hereby approve of and consent to the passing of the above resolution as witnessed by our signatures hereto.

/s/
Dr. John Cowell Official Administrator