

SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolution on February 4, 2015. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

ITEM OF APPROVAL

[OA15-01] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

Appointments of trustees are made to foundations and health trusts that fall under the *Regional Health Authorities Act* based on recommendations made to the AHS Official Administrator.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective November 17, 2014, appointing Dr. Carl Amrhein as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "**Official Administrator**");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Section 4(2) of the *Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation* (Alberta), the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below as trustees to the foundation indicated;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Foundation Appointments

1. Subject to a criminal background check being conducted and successfully passed by each of the following individuals, such individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as trustees to the foundation indicated in the table below, for the term specified below, effective January 1, 2015:

Foundation	Name	Term (Years)
Brooks and District Health Foundation	Mr. Rolf Bander	3
Calgary Health Trust	Mr. Steve Wilson	3
Oyen & District Health Care Foundation	Ms. Muriel Martin	3
Peace River and District Health Foundation	Ms. Amy Murphy	3
	Mr. Kelly Whelan	3

Strathcona Community Hospital Foundation	Ms. Wilma Sanford	3
	Ms. Linda Osinchuk	2
	Ms. Teri Lynn Bougie	3
	Mr. Robert Horton	3
	Mr. Douglas Enders	2
	Mr. Victor Bidzinski	2
	Mr. J. Keith Rankin	3
	Mr. Peter N. Scott	3
	Ms. Arlene Mazoleski	3
	Ms. Stacy Fedechko	2

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary