

### SUMMARY OF THE DECISIONS OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolution on May 15, 2015. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

#### ITEM OF APPROVAL

# 1. [OA15-08] Appointment of Trustees to Health Foundations

Appointments of trustees are made to foundations that fall under the *Regional Health Authorities Act* based on recommendations made to the AHS Official Administrator.

**WHEREAS** this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective November 17, 2014, appointing Dr. Carl Amrhein as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "**Official Administrator**");

**AND WHEREAS** pursuant to Section 4(2) of the *Regional Health Authorities Foundations Regulation* (Alberta), the members of a board of a regional foundation are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

**AND WHEREAS** the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint or reappoint, as applicable, the individuals below as trustees to the foundation indicated;

## NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

## **Foundation Appointments**

 Subject to a criminal background check being conducted and successfully passed by each of the following individuals, such individuals are hereby appointed or re-appointed, as applicable, as trustees to the foundation indicated in the table below, for the term specified below, effective May 1, 2015:

Foundation	Name	Term (Years)
Bassano And District Health Foundation	Ms. Janice Armstrong	3
	Ms. Irene Chauvet-Henry	3
	Mr. Ron Wickson	3
Brooks and District Health Foundation	Mr. James Burton	2
	Mr. Dan Klein	3
	Ms. Ellen Unruh	3
Canmore and Area Health Foundation	Mr. Dave Somerville	3
	Mr. Pierre Boucher	3
	Mr. Gary Montgomery	1
Crowsnest Pass Health Foundation	Mr. Shane Collett	2
	Ms. Pat Rypien	2
Fort Saskatchewan Community Health Foundation	Mr. Laurie Danielson	3

Foundation	Name	Term (Years)
Mental Health Foundation	Dr. P.J. White	3
	Ms. Louise Charach	3
North County Health Foundation	Ms. Alyssa VanRhee	3
	Ms. Joan Boras	3
Vulcan County Health and Wellness	Mr. Andre Lacoursiere	2
Foundation	Ms. Kathy Perley	2
Windy Slopes Health Foundation	Mr. Steven Barfuss	2

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary