

SUMMARY OF THE DECISIONS OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("AHS") (the "Official Administrator") reviewed and approved the following resolutions on July 28, 2015. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca.

ITEMS OF APPROVAL

- 1. [OA15-11] Health Advisory Council Member Appointment Renewals
- 2. [OA15-12] Addiction & Mental Health Provincial Advisory Council Member Appointments

1. [OA15-11] Health Advisory Council Member Appointment Renewals

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective July 1, 2015, appointing Dr. Carl Amrhein as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator"):

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Subsection 7.3(b) of the Amended Bylaw for AHS Establishing Health Advisory Councils, members of health advisory councils are appointed or reappointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the following individuals below were appointed by Alberta Health Services for terms ending June 30, 2015;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator wishes to extend the appointments of the individuals to October 31, 2015;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

1. Health Advisory Council Appointments

The appointments of the following individuals are hereby extended to October 31, 2015 to the health advisory councils indicated in the table below:

Health Advisory Council	Name
David Thompson	Sharel Shoff
Prairie Mountain	Carmela Hutchison
True North	Mary Janzen

2. [OA15-12] Addiction & Mental Health Provincial Advisory Council Member Appointments

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta effective July 1, 2015, appointing Dr. Carl Amrhein as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Subsection 6.3(b) of the Bylaw for AHS Establishing Provincial Advisory Council on Addiction and Mental Health, members of the Addiction & Mental Health Provincial Advisory Council (the "**Addiction and Mental Health PAC**") are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint the individuals below as members to the Addiction and Mental Health PAC;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

1. Addiction and Mental Health PAC Appointments

The following individuals are hereby appointed as members to the Addiction and Mental Health PAC, for a 2 year term, effective September 1, 2015:

Name	Appointment/Reappointment
Diane MacNaughton	Appointment
Airel Haubrich	Appointment

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary