

SUMMARY OF THE DECISION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR

The Official Administrator of Alberta Health Services ("**AHS**") (the "**Official Administrator**") reviewed and approved the following resolution on August 15, 2014. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact the Office of the Official Administrator at <u>official.administrator@albertahealthservices.ca</u>.

ITEMS OF APPROVAL

[OA14-17] Appointment of Addiction & Mental Health Provincial Advisory Council Members

RESOLUTION OF THE OFFICIAL ADMINISTRATOR OF ALBERTA HEALTH SERVICES

1. [OA14-17] Appointment of Addiction & Mental Health Provincial Advisory Council Members

The Bylaw for Alberta Health Services Establishing Provincial Advisory Council on Addiction and Mental Health requires the Official Administrator to appoint advisory council members.

WHEREAS this Resolution is enacted pursuant to Section 11(2)(a) of the *Regional Health Authorities Act* (Alberta) and the Order of the Minister of Health of Alberta dated September 10, 2013, appointing Dr. John Cowell as the Official Administrator of AHS (the "Official Administrator");

AND WHEREAS pursuant to Subsection 6.3(b) of the Bylaw for AHS Establishing Provincial Advisory Council on Addiction and Mental Health, members of the Addiction & Mental Health Provincial Advisory Council (the "Addiction and Mental Health PAC") are appointed by the relevant regional health authority;

AND WHEREAS the Official Administrator now wishes to appoint the individuals below as members to the Addiction and Mental Health PAC;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Addiction and Mental Health PAC Appointments

1. The following individuals are hereby appointed as members to the Addiction and Mental Health PAC, for a 2 year term, effective September 1, 2014:

Name
Denise Lambert
Tanya Richer

/s/

Catherine MacNeill Acting Corporate Secretary