• 2018-19: Report to the community

    AHS Map and Zone Overview

AHS is organized into five geographic zones – South, Calgary, Central, Edmonton and North.

Our zones are invaluable in terms of providing decision-making at a local level, and listening to and responding to local communities, local staff members, and our patients and clients.

Province wide services, such as emergency medical services; population, public and Indigenous health; diagnostic imaging; quality and safety; and so on, work in co-operation with the zones to deliver care.


South Zone

Calgary Zone

Central Zone

Edmonton Zone

North Zone

Alberta Health Services 2018-19 Annual Report