• 2019-20: Report to the community

    AHS Map and Zone Overview

AHS is organized into five geographic zones: South, Calgary, Central, Edmonton and North.

Our zones enable local decision-making as well as listening and responding to local communities, local staff members, and our patients and clients.

Province-wide services—such as ambulance services, population and public health, Indigenous health, diagnostic imaging, and quality and safety—work together with the zones to deliver care.


South Zone

Calgary Zone

Central Zone

Edmonton Zone

North Zone

Alberta Health Services 2019-20 Report To The Community