DON SCN: Core Committee Members

Leadership Team		
Peter Sargious, Dr.	Senior Medical Director	
Petra O'Connell	Senior Provincial Director	
Sonia Butalia, Dr.	Scientific Director	
Lene Jorgensen	Executive Director	
Catherene Joseph	Network Manager	
Kathy Dmytruk	Senior Advisor	
Naomi Popeski, PhD	Assistant Scientific Director	
Core Committee Members		
Alison Ross, Dr.	Nurse Practitioner – Grande Prairie Bariatric Clinic and Chronic Disease Management, North Zone	
Angela Dumoulin	Manager - Nutrition & Food Services, Central Zone	
Angela Erza	Manager – Chronic Disease Risk Reduction, Chronic Disease Prevention and Oral Health	
Arya Sharma, Dr.	Professor - Division of Endocrinology, Medical Director of Weight Wise & Scientific Director of CON	
Ashton Michael Fernando	Patient Advisor - Program Director, FeelGood Calgary	
Bev Madrick	Patient Advisor - Calgary Diabetes Program	
Carlota Basualdo-Hammond	Executive Director - Provincial Nutrition Services	
Carol Brzezicki	Director, Indigenous Health Program	
Chris Barnsdale, Dr.	Family Physician - Sundre	
Christin Barber	Assistant Manager, Clinical Nutrition, Rural and Continuing Care, Covenant Health	
Cindy Colborne	Manager - Chronic Disease Management, North Zone	
Cyrene Banerjee	Patient Advisor - Patient and Community Engagement Research (PACER)	
Daniel Van Schalkwyk, Dr.	Family Physician - Whitecourt	
Daniele Pacaud, Dr.	Physician - Endocrinology & Metabolism, Alberta Children's Hospital	
Dusty Parker	Patient Advisor	
Eileen Emmott	Area Manager - CATT & HCRT Seniors, Palliative and Continuing Care - Calgary Zone	





Core Committee Members	
Isabelle Emery	Patient Advisor
Jack Cruikshank, Dr.	Physician – Internal Medicine, Calgary Zone
Jane Ballantine, Dr.	Family Physician & Medical Director - Calgary West Central Primary Care Network
Jennifer Steier	CDM Manager, South Zone
Julie McKeen, Dr.	Physician - Endocrinology & Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Calgary Zone
Karen Ruggles	Manager, Chronic Disease Management, South Zone
Kimberly Daniels	Clinical and Quality Improvement Lead, Chinook Primary Care Network
Laura Tkach	Senior Operating Officer - Nutrition, Food, Linen & Environmental Services
Leah Gramlich, Dr.	Professor - Medicine, Gastroenterology, Royal Alexandra Hospital; Provincial Medical Advisor, Nutrition – AHS
Lorraine Telford	Care Manager – Chronic Disease Management, Edmonton Zone
Mary Jetha, Dr.	Associate Professor - Pediatric Endocrinologist – University Alberta Hospital
Maureen Devolin	Executive Director, Healthy Living, Population, Public & Indigenous Health
Melanie Snider	Nurse Practitioner, Home Care, Brooks, South Zone
Patricia Martz	Alberta Health
Peter Rye, Dr.	Physician - Interim Medical Director, Calgary Adult Bariatric Specialty Clinic, Calgary Zone
Phyllis Hennig	Patient Advisor
Rena LaFrance, Dr.	Physician, Stollery Children's Mental Health
Rod Wojtula	Patient Advisor
Ron Sigal, Dr.	AHS Calgary Zone Attending Physician, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, Department of Medicine
Rose Yeung, Dr.	Physician – Medicine & Assistant Professor - Endocrinology, Division of Clinical Sciences
Rosemary VanHerkAuger	Director - Patient Care, North Zone
Sarah Chapelsky, Dr.	Physician – Internal Medicine - Adult Bariatric Specialty Clinic, Edmonton
Smitha Yaltho, Dr.	Physician – Family Medicine, Capital Care, North Edmonton PCN
Sue Conroy	Senior Provincial Director – Provincial Clinical Programs
Tammy McNab, Dr.	Physician - Endocrinology & Metabolism, Internal Medicine & Associate Professor - Endocrinology, Division of Clinical Sciences
Wayne LaBonte	Senior Advisor, Primary Care Access, Indigenous Health Program
Supporting Members (Non-	voting)
Allan Ryan	Director, Clinical Analytics, DIMR
Glenda Moore	Senior Consultant
Jorin Church	Senior Planner, Planning & Performance
Korey Cherneski	Communications Advisor, Provincial Programs Communications
Linda Juse	Senior Practice Consultant, Health Professions Strategy and Practice

Core Committee Members• 3 Last updated: February 23, 2021

Supporting Members (Non-voting)	
Rachael Erdmann	Health Technology Assessment Analyst, Health Technology Assessment and Adoption
Rhonda Roedler	Clinical Practice Leader, Pharmacy