Medicine SCNTM Kidney Health Section Committee Membership List

Medicine SCN Leadership Team Members			
<u>.</u>			
Anna Purdy, MD	Senior Medical Director, Medicine SCN		
Jeremy Slobodan	Senior Provincial Director, Medicine & Digestive Health SCNs		
Anita Kozinski	Executive Director, Medicine SCN		
Marni Armstrong, PhD	Assistant Scientific Director, Medicine SCN Cross-Cutting, Kidney Health & Hospital Medicine		
	Sections		
Kidney Health Section Lea	adership Team Members		
Jennifer MacRae, MD	Kidney Health Section Lead, Medicine SCN		
Neesh Pannu, MD	Kidney Health Section co-Scientific Director, Medicine SCN		
Scott Klarenbach, MD	Kidney Health Section co-Scientific Director, Medicine SCN		
Terry Smith	Kidney Health Section Manager, Medicine SCN		

Section Committee Members				
Name	Zone/Location	Committee Role		
Andrew Wade, MD	Calgary	Physician Representative (Pediatric Nephrology)		
Bob Stallworthy	Calgary	Patient & Family Advisor		
Bonnie Corradetti	Calgary	Patient & Family Advisor		
Branko Braam, MD	Edmonton	Physician Representative (Nephrology), Nephrology Section Chief, Alberta Kidney Care North		
Cameron Herman, MD	North	Physician Representative (Nephrologist)		
Catherine Morgan, MD	Edmonton	Physician Representative (Pediatric Nephrology)		
Darren Lau, MD	Edmonton	Physician Representative (Internal Medicine), and Researcher University of Alberta		
David Collister, MD	Edmonton	Physician Representative (Nephrology), Alberta Kidney Care North, Researcher, University of Alberta		
Deanna Paulson	Edmonton	Director, Transplant Services		
Denise Fillier	Calgary	Clinical Operations Representative, Alberta Kidney Care South		
Flavia de la Fuente	Edmonton	Representative, the Kidney Foundation, Northern Alberta & The Territories Branches		
Fozia Alvi, MD	Calgary	Physician Representative (Primary Care)		
Frances Reintjes	Edmonton	Clinical Operations Representative, Alberta Kidney Care North		
Jennifer Crysdale	Calgary	Alberta Kidney Care South & Southern Alberta Transplant Program Representative		
Jenny Wichart	Calgary	Pharmacy Representative, AHS		
Jia Hu, MD	Calgary	Medical Officer of Health Representative		
Joyce Van Deurzen	Calgary	Representative, the Kidney Foundation: Southern Alberta & Saskatchewan Branches		





Section Committee Memb	Section Committee Members				
Name	Zone/Location	Committee Role			
Julie Nhan	Edmonton	Nurse Practitioner Representative, Alberta Kidney Care North			
Kailash Jindal, MD	Edmonton	Physician Representative (Nephrology), Medical Lead Alberta Kidney Care North			
Kym Jim, MD	Central	Physician Representative (Nephrology)			
Leasa Sulz	Edmonton	Renal Transplant Representative, Transplant Services			
Matthew James, MD	Calgary	Physician Representative (Nephrology), Alberta Kidney Care South, Researcher, University of Calgary			
Meghan Elliott, MD	Calgary	Physician Representative (Nephrology), Alberta Kidney Care South, Researcher, University of Calgary			
Mo Donald, PhD	Calgary	Researcher, University of Calgary			
Nancy Verdin	Central	Patient & Family Advisor			
Nicole Veronovici	Edmonton	Operations Representative, Alberta Kidney Care North			
Parveen Sandi	Calgary	Clinical Operations Representative, Alberta Kidney Care South			
Sadia Shakil, MD	Edmonton	Physician Representative (Family Medicine)			
Sayid Ahmed	North	Alberta Health Liaison			
Shonagh Colebrook Fonseca	Edmonton	Renal Dietitian Representative, Nutrition & Food Services, AHS			
Sita Gourishankar, MD	Edmonton	Physician Representative (Transplant Nephrology), Renal Transplant Program Northern Alberta			
Stephanie Thompson, MD	Edmonton	Physician Representative (Nephrology), Alberta Kidney Care North, Researcher, University of Alberta			
Taryn Gantar	Edmonton	Patient & Family Advisor			
Tina Nicholson, MD	Calgary	Physician Representative (Family Medicine)			
Tracy Schwartz	Edmonton	Renal Area Council, Connect Care Representative, Alberta Kidney Care			
Tyrone Harrison, MD	Calgary	Physician Representative, Nephrologist and Clinical Assistant Professor			
Wenjie Wang, MD	Calgary	Physician Representative, Medical Lead Living Kidney Donation, Southern Alberta Transplant Program			

Business Supporting Members		
Allan Ryan	Director, Clinical Analytics	
Gerry Ison	Manager, Information Technology, Clinical Services Development, AHS	
Alt: Charlene McGrath	Alt: Manager, Information Technology, Ambulatory Specialties, AHS	
Korey Cherneski	Communications Advisor, AHS	
Victor Wong	Senior Consultant, Medicine and Digestive Health SCNs	
Scott Jalbert	Senior Practice Consultant, Medicine SCN	
TBD	Senior Provincial Planner, AHS	
Swapan Mahal	Senior Analyst, Clinical Analytics, AHS	