Surgery Strategic Clinical Network

Network Leadership

· Dr. Jonathan White

Senior Medical Director

Dr. Rachel Khadaroo

Scientific Director

• Dr. Wynne Leung

Surgical Quality Improvement Lead, South Sector

Dr. Rob Stiegelmar

Surgical Quality Improvement Lead, North Sector

Dr. Gregg Nelson

Physician Lead, Enhanced Recovery After Surgery (ERAS)

Jill Robert

Senior Provincial Director

Tim Baron

Executive Director

Susan Ruddick

Patient Advisor

• Dr. Sanjay Beesoon

Assistant Scientific Director

Melani Gillam

Clinical Network Manager (Temporary)

Bryan Atwood

Provincial Lead. ACATS

Dr. Tara Klassen

Research Scientist, Surgery & Research Priorities & Implementation

Angela Erza

Provincial Manager, Surgical Quality

David Chakravorty

Provincial Lead, National Surgical Quality Improvement Program (NSQIP)

Jodi Glassford

Executive Director, Access Improvement



Alberta Health Services Inspiring solutions. Together.

Surgery Strategic Clinical Network™



Surgery SCN Network Leadership • 2

- Laura Davey
 Senior Advisor
- Lindsay Moore Research Assistant
- Lynne Malmquist Senior Consultant
- Crystal Fawkes
 Executive Assistant
- Trina Churchward Administrative Assistant
- Patricia Magtalas
 Administrative Assistant

Updated: February 2024