%>
HomeAll Postings

All Postings with Tag "Latest"

A Discussion on Vaccination

Friday, September 17, 2021 2:17 PM

Immunization against COVID-19 is the most effective means to prevent its spread, prevent outbreaks in our facilities, preserve our workforce capa... More

Immunization of Workers for COVID-19 Policy

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 11:02 AM

Last week, we announced our policy on the immunization of workers for COVID-19.... More

Guest Host Mauro Chies looks at Alberta’s innovative COVID-19 testing program

Thursday, August 26, 2021 5:40 PM

Alberta has truly been a leader when it comes to COVID-19 testing, thanks to the innovative work Alberta Precision Laboratories (APL) has done to... More

Combating racism and discrimination

Monday, August 9, 2021 1:54 PM

As part of our continued efforts to combat racism and promote diversity and inclusion across AHS, we shared our organizational Anti-Racism Positi... More

Supporting the Wellness of Albertans

Friday, July 30, 2021 8:49 AM

Supporting the wellness of our people and Albertans is something I am quite passionate about, so I’m excited to share an exciting new initiative ... More

Supporting the recruitment and retention of rural healthcare providers

Wednesday, July 14, 2021 8:52 AM

We know there are recruitment challenges across the province, and in North America as a whole - particularly in rural areas.... More

Continuous masking in AHS facilities

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 1:10 PM

... More

The ICU experience

Thursday, June 24, 2021 2:53 PM

... More

Celebrate National Indigenous Peoples Month

Friday, June 18, 2021 9:24 AM

At AHS, everything we do is driven by patients and families, and ensuring they receive the best possible health care experiences... More

Rural healthcare provider recruitment and retention

Thursday, June 10, 2021 10:20 AM

Rural healthcare providers are incredibly important to their communities, providing quality care and enhancing the quality of life of their patie... More

More on staff safety

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 4:48 PM

Last week we talked about how the Legal and Privacy team is working to help keep our staff safe.... More

Update from Legal Services

Thursday, May 27, 2021 4:26 PM

Today, I would like to talk to you about the work of our Legal and Privacy team.... More

New, made in Alberta cancer therapy

Thursday, May 20, 2021 5:03 PM

While we continue to focus on our COVID-19 response, we can’t forget some of the amazing work that continues to go on in other areas of healthcar... More

COVID-19 Immunization Awareness Campaign

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 4:45 PM

Getting immunized is crucial to making our workplaces safe and healthy for our patients and each other.... More