Search

CAMIS

For Health Professionals

Quick Links

Corporate Sponsors

About Us

For general information about our services visit our service listing Centre for the Advancement of Minimally Invasive Surgery.

Finding Us

CAMIS Offices and Classroom

Located at the Royal Alexandra Hospital, 5th floor of the Community Services Centre, Room 502 (view larger map version)

Our Team

CAMIS works with surgical specialties with an interest in advancing MIS at hospital sites across Alberta Health Services.

Dr. Daniel W. Birch
Medical Director
504 Community Services Centre
Royal Alexandra Hospital
10240 Kingsway Ave
Edmonton, AB T5H 3V9
direct: 780-735-4786
fax: 780-735-5565
dbirch@ualberta.ca

Keith Andony
Manager
509 Community Services Centre
Royal Alexandra Hospital
10240 Kingsway Ave
Edmonton, AB T5H 3V9
direct: 780-735-6727
fax: 780-735-5565
keith.andony@ahs.ca

Lyn Michelin
Administrative Assistant
502 Community Services Centre
Royal Alexandra Hospital
10240 Kingsway Ave
Edmonton, AB T5H 3V9
direct: 780-735-6726
fax: 780-735-5565
lyn.michelin@ahs.ca

Xinzhe Shi
Research Consultant
512 Community Services Centre
Royal Alexandra Hospital
10240 Kingsway Ave
Edmonton, AB T5H 3V9
direct: 780-735-6735
fax: 780-735-5565
xinzhe.shi@ahs.ca

Susan Poonai
CAMIS Bariatric OR Clinical Nurse Educator
508 Community Services Centre
Royal Alexandra Hospital
10240 Kingsway Ave
Edmonton, AB T5H 3V9
direct: 780-735-6728
fax: 780-735-5565
susan.poonai@ahs.ca

Ernestina Malheiro
Education Coordinator
507 Community Services Centre
Royal Alexandra Hospital
10240 Kingsway Ave
Edmonton, AB T5H 3V9
direct: 780-735-5634
fax: 780-735-5565
ernestina.malheiro@ahs.ca

Teaching
Research

Projects, Publications & Presentations

News

Features

Newsletters