Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Information for Health Professionals - Calgary Zone

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology is a core clinical service in the Calgary Zone of Alberta Health Services and an academic department within the Cumming School of Medicine at the University of Calgary.

Core clinical services are provided through the Divisions of General Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecologic Oncology, Maternal Fetal Medicine, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility and Urogynecology at four acute care sites within the city of Calgary.

Academic department members are national and international experts in women’s health.